=

Special

Fanta4 „Tunnel AR“

Fanta4 „Tunnel AR“

  • #Fanta4
  • #Tunnel
  • #AR
  • #augmentedreality
  • #single
  • #immersivesound
  • #musikvideo
  • #Appstore

The Fantastic Four, with over 4.7 million records, are probably one of Germany’s best known bands. In 2018, this Stuttgart quartet released their 10th studio album in the form of “Captain Fantastic.” That was as good a reason as any to do something different with their single “Tunnel”.

The Fantastic Four, with over 4.7 million records, are probably one of Germany’s best known bands. In 2018, this Stuttgart quartet released their 10th studio album in the form of “Captain Fantastic.” That was as good a reason as any to do something different with their single “Tunnel”.

So, director Lars Timmermann along with agency, Headraft, came up with the idea to release the song as an AR app or the first AR music video of its kind. The idea is that the Fantastic Four are tunnelling through their own story, and you as the user can see the whole journey on your mobile device and in augmented reality.

Our task was to develop a special sound design that both supports the gamification of the app, but doesn’t distract from the single itself. We also created various “Easter Egg” sounds, quotes from the Fantastic Four and menu sounds to complete the app’s sound package. The final mix was done in Unity.

The application was presented by Jan Böhmermann on his ZDF show NEO MAGAZIN ROYALE and can be tried out via the App Store.

=

Special

Fanta4 „Tunnel AR“

Fanta4 „Tunnel AR“

  • #Fanta4
  • #Tunnel
  • #AR
  • #augmentedreality
  • #single
  • #immersivesound
  • #musikvideo
  • #Appstore

Die Fantastischen Vier sind wohl mit über 4,7 Millionen Tonträgern eine der bekanntesten Bands Deutschlands. Mit „Captain Fantastic“ kam 2018 das 10. Studioalbum der Stuttgarter Combo auf den Markt. Grund genug, die Single „Tunnel“ auf eine außergewöhnliche Art umzusetzen.

Die Fantastischen Vier sind wohl mit über 4,7 Millionen Tonträgern eine der bekanntesten Bands Deutschlands. Mit „Captain Fantastic“ kam 2018 das 10. Studioalbum der Stuttgarter Combo auf den Markt. Grund genug, die Single „Tunnel“ auf eine außergewöhnliche Art umzusetzen.

So kamen der Regisseur Lars Timmermann und die Agentur Headraft auf die Idee, aus dem Song eine AR-App zu machen oder das wohl erste AR-Musikvideo seiner Art. Die Idee ist schnell erzählt: Die Fantastischen Vier bohren sich einen Tunnel durch ihre eigene Geschichte, das Ganze auf deinem Mobile Device und in Augmented Reality.

Unsere Aufgabe bestand darin, ein spezielles Sounddesign zu entwickeln, das auf der einen Seite die Gamification der App unterstützt, jedoch nicht den dazugehörigen Song stört. Zusätzlich runden diverse „Easter Eggs“-Sounds, Fanta-Vier-Zitate und Menü-Sounds die App auf der Audio-Ebene ab. Der finale Mix wurde in Unity umgesetzt.

Die Anwendung wurde im ZDF NEO MAGAZIN ROYALE von Jan Böhmermann vorgestellt und kann über den App Store ausprobiert werden.